Cat Power recreates the Bob Dylan Royal Albert Hall Show

On May 17, 1966, Bob Dylan performed at the Free Trade Hall in Manchester, England. This show is famous among Dylan fans, as the audio of it has been widely pirated; Early recordings incorrectly stated that the performance took place at the Royal Albert Hall in London, so the show was long known as the Royal Albert Hall Concert. Eventually, in 1998, Dylan officially released the full concert himself, on the album The Bootleg Vol. 4: Bob Dylan Live 1966, the “Royal Albert Hall” concert.

Today Cat Power are preparing to perform at the Royal Albert Hall on November 5 and have decided to use their set to recreate Dylan’s famous concert from 1966, a set of half acoustic and half electric tracks.

cat power said in a statement, “When I finally got the opportunity to play RAH, it was a no-brainer. I just wanted to sing Dylan songs. And as much as anything, this collection of his songs, to me, belongs there. .

Check The Bootleg Vol. 4: Bob Dylan Live 1966, the “Royal Albert Hall” concert tracklist, and so what should end up being Cat Power’s November setlist, below.

1. “She belongs to me”
2. “Fourth Time”
3. “Visions of Johanna”
4. “It’s all over now, baby blue”
5. “Rank of Desolation”
6. “Like a Woman”
7. “Mr. Tambourine Man”
8. “Tell me, mom”
9. “I don’t believe you (she acts like we’ve never met)”
10. “Baby, let me follow you”
11. “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues”
12. “Leopard skin pillbox hat”
13. “Too Many Mornings”
14. “Ballad of a Thin Man”
15. “Like a rolling stone”

Comments are closed.