Superorganism sings about “the isolation that can come from being an artist” on new single “”

Superorganism is back with a video for their new single “”.

The title comes from their forthcoming album, world pop, released on July 15. On “”, Superorganism takes its sound in a more melancholy direction. Lyrically, the track is about what it’s like to be an artist. Produced by AEVA, the song is accompanied by a video with animations by Neirin Best, Dan W Jacobs, Wayne McCauslin and Nicholas Barnes.

“It’s a musical journey through the anxieties and isolation that can come with being an artist, but it’s ultimately delightful,” Harry says of the song.

Watch the video of “” below.

“I was thinking a lot about Kanye and Elliott Smith (which is most of the time),” adds Orono. “I wanted to do like a really depressing and personal song but with the most deliciously obnoxious pop wrapper. Stuart Price’s production really took it to the next level.

world pop marks the follow-up to their 2018 self-titled debut. The collaboration-heavy album features big-name guests such as Stephen Malkmus, CHAI, Pi Ja Ma, Dylan Cartlige and Gen Hoshino.

In addition to “”, world pop features previously released singles “It’s Raining (feat. Stephen Malkmus & Dylan Cartlidge)” and “Teenager (feat. CHAI & Pi Ja Ma)”.

Discover the tracklist of world pop below.

world pop List of tracks:

01 – “Black Hole Baby”
02 – “World Pop”
03 – “On&On”
04 – “Teenager (feat. CHAI & Pi Ja Ma)”
05 – “It’s Raining (with Stephen Malkmus & Dylan Cartlidge)”
06 – “Flying”
07 – “Solar System (feat. CHAI & Boa Constrictors)”
08 – “Into The Sun (with Gen Hoshino, Stephen Malkmus & Pi Ja Ma)”
09 – Put down your phone »
10 – “”
11 – “Oh come on”
12 – “Don’t let the colony
13 – Everything is falling apart

Comments are closed.