The 15th Annual ACM Awards arrives at the Ryman Auditorium on August 24

The Academy of Country Music continues to honor country music’s best and brightest on August 24 at the Ryman Auditorium with an event that extends the annual Academy of Country Music Awards.

In a press release, Academy of Country Music CEO Damon Whiteside noted that the event “would celebrate the achievements of artists, musicians and industry leaders who have positively impacted the industry during the previous year or during their career”.

City National Bank is the presenting partner of the evening. Artists, host and ticket sales information will be announced in the coming weeks.

Most importantly, the event will be highlighted by Miranda Lambert receiving the legendary ACM Triple Crown Award. This follows her win in March for ACM Entertainer of the Year at the 57th Academy of Country Music Awards, which qualifies her – in addition to winning awards for ACM Top New Female Vocalist and ACM Female Vocalist of the Year – for the award. . She joins Jason Aldean, Brooks & Dunn, Kenny Chesney, Mickey Gilley, Merle Haggard, Barbara Mandrell and Carrie Underwood in receiving this honor.

The Big Loud Records-affiliated singer-songwriter tandem of Morgan Wallen and HARDY will receive ACM Milestone and Songwriter of the Year awards, respectively. HARDY has penned 11 No. 1 singles since 2018, including several songs (“More Than My Hometown” and “Sand in My Boots”) from Morgan Wallen’s “Dangerous: The Double Album,” which won the ACM album. year in 2022.

As for Wallen, the country artist’s recent string of tell-tale hits includes his previously mentioned, just-award-winning ACM Album of the Year, reaching 15 consecutive months in the top 10 of the Billboard 200 all-genre chart and at No. #1 on the Top Country Albums chart. It has also sold over 4.1 million units, leading to its 55 “The Dangerous Tour” shows selling nearly 1 million tickets in 2022.

Chris Stapleton performs during the 57th Academy of Country Music Awards at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, Nevada on Monday, March 7, 2022.

The ACM Spirit Award will be presented to Chris Stapleton. Much like 8-time Grammy winner and 13-time ACM award winner Merle Haggard, Stapleton has, according to a press release, “[followed] his own way, crafting great songs and embodying the spirit of Haggard through authentic performances and great storytelling.

The Paramount Network program “Yellowstone” will also receive the ACM Film Award, which recognizes an outstanding TV movie, series or feature film released in the previous calendar year that highlights country music. Notably, Zach Bryan, Hayes Carll, Turnpike Troubadours, Whiskey Myers and Lainey Wilson have all had their music featured on the show.

Sonny Throckmorton, a songwriter for Tree Publishing Co. and a recording artist for Mercury Records, shows off his

Shania Twain and Sonny Throckmorton, member of the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame, will receive the ACM Poet’s Award for their “outstanding and longstanding musical and/or lyrical contributions throughout their careers, with particular attention given to the impact of ‘one or more songs about country music culture.

Throckmorton is a multiple winner for Songwriter of the Year with 1,000 songs recorded by artists including Ray Charles, Merle Haggard, Alan Jackson, The Judds, George Strait and Tanya Tucker.

Shania Twain performed at Bridgestone Arena on July 22, 2018.

Shania Twain is the first artist in music history to release three consecutive diamond-certified albums and is the best-selling female country artist of all time. She was also the 1999 winner of the ACM Entertainer of the Year award.

As with other highlights expected on August 24, Paul Barnabee and Dwight Wiles will receive the Lifting Lives award for their work with the ACM’s COVID-19 Response Fund. Additionally, Duane Clark will receive the ACM Service Award for his work in the financial sector of the industry as a corporate director, advisor and co-owner of Flood, Bumstead, McCready & McCarthy, Inc. (FBMM) for over of a decade. .

The Studio Recording Award and Industry Award winners will also be celebrated at the event. These will include Sound Engineer of the Year, Bassist of the Year, Casino of the Year, Drummer of the Year, Electric Guitar Player of the Year, Lounge/ Rodeo of the Year, Piano/Keyboard Player of the Year, Producer of the Year, Specialty Instrument Player of the Year, and Theater of the Year. For more information on the ACM Industry Awards and ACM Studio Recording Awards, visit

Comments are closed.